Instagram Twitter Facebook RSS Youtube Contact
Home Parents Students Staff Employment School Board & Superintendent Online Registration

Main Page Image

The Instructional Division is responsible for implementing and monitoring Goal 1 of the strategic Plan. Goal 1 is to ensure academic proficiency and successful transition to life. We strive to do that by applying the district’s vision and mission to our division.

 

VISION

The Vision of Christian County Public Schools is to transform the educational environment to meet the ongoing demands of 21st Century learning so that all students are engaged in a high quality, equitable education and prepared for community and global responsibilities. We do that creating the structures and systems for learning that will allow all students to demonstrate high and/or steadily improving achievement with equitable outcomes for all students. ALL means ALL.

 

MISSION

The mission of the instructional division is to ensure that ALL students receive a rigorous and equitable education from exemplary teachers in schools led by effective principals.

 

Application of Vision

The Vision of Christian County Public Schools is to transform the educational environment to meet the ongoing demands of 21st Century learning so that all students are engaged in a high quality, equitable education and prepared for community and global responsibilities. We do that creating the structures and systems for learning that will allow all students to demonstrate high and/or steadily improving achievement with equitable outcomes for all students. ALL means ALL.

 

 

Directory of Instructional Services Division Staff

 

Chief Instructional Officer

Amy Wilcox

amy.wilcox@christian.kyschools.us

Director of Elementary Education

Anita Hopson

anita.hopson@christian.kyschools.us

Director of Special Education and Preschool

Michelle Ladd

michelle.ladd@christian.kyschools.us

Director of Strategic Planning, Federal Programs and Grant Development

Susie Hartline

susie.hartline@christian.kyschools.us

District Assessment Coordinator/Instructional Supervisor

Tracey Leath

tracey.leath@christian.kyschools.us

Early Childhood Coordinator

Sarah Newman

sarah.newman@christian.kyschools.us

Grant Facilitator (Department of Defense Education Activity Grant)

Tonya Oakley

tonya.oakley@christian.kyschools.us

Student Transition Supervisor/21st Century Supervisor

Debbie Upton

debbie.upton@christian.kyschools.us

Social Worker/Therapist

Brandy Westerfield

Brandy.westerfield@christian.kyschools.us

Social Worker/Therapist

Stacey Jones

Stacey.jones@christian.kyschools.us

Social Worker/Therapist

Brooke Burkehead

Brooke.burkhead@christian.kyschools.us

Social Worker/Therapist

Donna Barrix

Donna.barrix@christian.kyschools.us

Administrative Secretary to Chief Instructional Officer

ReGina Morris

ReGina.morris@christian.kyschools.us

Administrative Secretary to Director of Strategic Planning, Federal Programs and Grant Development

Wanda Merideth

Wanda.merideth@christian.kyschools.us

Workforce Investment Act (WIA) Program Coordinator

Kelly Gates

Kelly.gates@christian.kyschools.us

 

 

 

 

 


Back to Top
Address

If you have any comments or questions about content posted to this website, please contact the Christian County Board of Education at (270) 887-7000.