skip to main content
Stay Connected Instagram Twitter Facebook RSS Youtube Contact
Home Parents Students Staff Employment School Board & Superintendent Online Registration

Amy Wilcox, Chief Instructional Officer
Amy Wilcox, Chief Instructional Officer

The Instructional Division is responsible for implementing and monitoring Goal 1 of the strategic Plan. Goal 1 is to ensure academic proficiency and successful transition to life. We strive to do that by applying the district’s vision and mission to our division.

 

VISION

The Vision of Christian County Public Schools is to transform the educational environment to meet the ongoing demands of 21st Century learning so that all students are engaged in a high quality, equitable education and prepared for community and global responsibilities. We do that creating the structures and systems for learning that will allow all students to demonstrate high and/or steadily improving achievement with equitable outcomes for all students. ALL means ALL.

 

MISSION

The mission of the instructional division is to ensure that ALL students receive a rigorous and equitable education from exemplary teachers in schools led by effective principals.

 

Application of Vision

The Vision of Christian County Public Schools is to transform the educational environment to meet the ongoing demands of 21st Century learning so that all students are engaged in a high quality, equitable education and prepared for community and global responsibilities. We do that creating the structures and systems for learning that will allow all students to demonstrate high and/or steadily improving achievement with equitable outcomes for all students. ALL means ALL.

 

 

Directory of Instructional Services Division Staff

 

Chief Instructional Officer Amy Wilcox amy.wilcox@christian.kyschools.us
        Administrative Assistant ReGina Morris regina.morris@christian.kyschools.us 
Director of Special Education and Preschool Michelle Ladd michelle.ladd@christian.kyschools.us
        Administrative Assistant Derrisha Jones  derrisha.jones@christian.kyschools.us 
        Special Education Consultant Tammi Buckingham tammi.buckingham@christian.kyschools.us
        Preschool/Sp.Ed. Consultant/After School Care Tracey Shifflett tracey.shifflett@christian.kyschools.us
        District-Wide Coordinator    
District Assessment Coordinator/Instructional Supervisor Tracey Leath tracey.leath@christian.kyschools.us
Striving Reader Grant Facilitator/K12 Literacy Coordinator Kadi Ralston kadi.ralston@christian.kyschools.us
Read to Achieve Teacher Leader  Anita Armstrong  anita.armstrong@christian.kyschools.us 
District-Wide Gifted & Talented Instructor Lea Brumfield lea.brumfield@christian.kyschools.us
Instructional Coach - Literacy  Connie Rogers  connie.rogers@christian.kyschools.us 
Instructional Coach - Literacy  Mindy Schmitt  melinda.schmitt@christian.kyschools.us 
Instructional Coach - Math Jettie Payne jettie.payne@christian.kyschools.us
Instructional Coach - Secondary Rachel McCain rachel.mccain@christian.kyschools.us
Instructional Coach - Secondary Dawn Stalker dawn.stalker@christian.kyschools.us
Workforce Investment Act (WIA) Program Coordinator Kelly Gates kelly.gates@christian.kyschools.us


 

 


Back to Top
200 GLASS AVE. | HOPKINSVILLE, KENTUCKY 42240 | PHONE: (270) 887-7000