Volunteers/Volunteer Training Info
Volunteers are a critical partner in student success. We invite and encourage parents and community members to volunteer in our schools.

All volunteers should complete these 3 items before volunteer services can begin:

Step 1: Watch the 5- minute Volunteer Orientation Presentation below (please turn on your speakers): 

Volunteer Orientation1 CCPS

Step 2: Print, sign and return the form to the school, stating you have watched the Volunteer Orientation Presentation. Click HERE for the signature page.

Step 3: Print, complete and return the Background Check form to the school you choose to volunteer. Once the school receives the results of your background check, you will be contacted by the school. Click HERE for the background check form.

All 3 steps MUST be completed before your volunteer services can begin in any of the schools.

To learn more about the volunteer opportunities available in our schools, please contact one of the volunteer coordinators listed below.

Contact the school below to view volunteer opportunities in a particular school!
          

Elementary Schools

Crofton
Laurel Pemberton
270-887-7193
laurel.pemberton@christian.kyschools.us

Freedom Elementary
Chris Dudley
270-887-7250
chris.dudley@christian.kyschools.us

Indian Hills
Melissa Hudson
270-887-7233
melissa.childress@christian.kyschools.us

MLK
Ron Gager
270-887-7313
ron.gager@christian.kyschools.us

Millbrooke
Monica Andrews
270-887-7274
monica.andrews@christian.kyschools.us

Pembroke
Barbara Meriwether
270-887-7292
barbara.meriwether@christian.kyschools.us

Sinking Fork
Mary Lovelace
270-887-7333
mary.lovelace@christian.kyschools.us

South Christian
Karie Pepper
270-887-7353
karie.pepper@christian.kyschools.us

Middle Schools

Christian County Middle School
Karen Kennedy
270-887-7073
karen.kennedy@christian.kyschools.us

Hopkinsville Middle School
Will Owen
270-887-7133
william.owen@christian.kyschools.us

High Schools

Christian County High School
Shawna Johnson
270-887-7053
shawna.johnson@christian.kyschools.us

Hopkinsville High School
Lisa Roberts
270-887-7113
lisa.roberts@christian.kyschools.us